The Most Powerful Light Mechs For A Noob?

27 replies to this topic

#21 TooDumbToQuit

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Death Wish
  • 1,539 posts

Posted 29 August 2017 - 03:08 AM

View PostDavidStarr, on 24 August 2017 - 10:23 PM, said:

Hi. I'm a complete noob when it comes to light mechs, and honestly, I utterly hate both piloting them and playing against them. I think this game would be much better if light mechs were removed from it.

Having said that, I want to buy at least one light, and preferably - one IS one and one clan one for FW and challenge-completing purposes. And my question is: which light mechs, in your opinion, could bring the least amount of suffering to their pilot who is accustomed to brawling in heavy and assault mechs, while simultaneously bringing the most suffering to the enemy?

One idea is to find the best mechs for LRMs (and play TurretWarrior Online), but that's a no-brainer. I was hoping for something more interesting.

P. S. Only looking for mechs currently purchasable for C-Bills.

Let me throw an idea at you and it is about the I.S. Bundles they sell here.

Here is the cost of 30 days of Premium Time.

Posted Image

Here is the price of the Locust Bundle

Posted Image

Being poor, I normally do not spend real money in this game but this deal is hard to pass up.

For $13.00 you get 3 mechs, 30 days of PT and three mech bays.

This Bundle contains the following items:
  • HERO 'MECH: LCT-PB "PIRATES' BANE"
  • CHAMPION 'MECH: LCT-1E(C)
  • STANDARD 'MECH: LCT-3M
  • 3 'MECH BAYS (FOR THE ABOVE CHASSIS)
  • 30 DAYS PREMIUM TIME (ACTIVATED ON PURCHASE / REDEMPTION)

'Mech Bundles provide you with contents at a 50% savings compared to purchasing their contents individually at standard MC rates.

#22 Wildstreak

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 5,154 posts

Posted 29 August 2017 - 03:51 AM

View PostThe Basilisk, on 25 August 2017 - 12:35 AM, said: