Question

7 replies to this topic

#1 Trystan Thorne

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 299 posts

Posted 30 December 2017 - 07:06 AM

I started playing MWO with the release of Project Phoenix (what can I say, I simply couldn't resist playing some of the classics offered as a huge BattleTech fan).
I left MWO around the release timeframe of the 500$ Gold Mechs (the whole thing didn't sit well with me at the time and I left in a bit of protest).
My love for BattleTech never went away and obviously I kickstarted BT from HBS (obviously not just me).
In a way, it's BT that brought me back to MWO. With the release getting closer and more info been available, I eventually started reading what the other BattleTech game is doing as well.
I can see that the Mechs released from their asthetics side still look amazing (for me MWO designs often surpassed the original).
New maps is nice too and obviously some problems too still there.
So as you can see guys, I did inform myself a bit.
My plan is to start playing QP as a dirty freeborn solo pug player! ;-)
So I can get used to the game again and collect some C-Bills.
Time permitting, I might join groups later, but might stay solo ( luckily I'm thick skinned).
FP is not on my priority list.

I actually even bought some Mechs before playing (who could resist that Marauder and the Warhammer and they were on sale after all).
Sure probably not a wise move (always bought Machs based looks and not performance), but hey see it this way.
I support the game and maybe it will help towards a better MW5. :-D

But I do have a few questions.

So timeline moved to civil war era I see. Is that still just on PTS or gone live?
Did they chang the way people do damage? I remember been happy scoring 300 to 400 damage and then seeing for example Baradul scoring 800 damage or so on an Urbie is frightening in a way.
What's the genpop? Wait times long these days?