Tbr-War With Jj?

13 replies to this topic

#1 Truenobishi

Rookie

• 8 posts

Posted 02 March 2018 - 09:22 AM

Sorry newbie here. I have read a lot, but do not get the point.

When buying the hero version "Warrant" of Timberwolf TBR-WAR because of the +30% C-Bill boost, is it later possible to add JJ (for the cost of firepower, heat sinks or so...) - or is that not an option because of specific chassis parameters?

https://mwomercs.com/clan-heroes

Edited by Truenobishi, 02 March 2018 - 09:52 AM.

#2 Antares102

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Death Star
  • Death Star
  • 1,409 posts

Posted 02 March 2018 - 09:24 AM

Yes just add TBR-S Side torsos.
The TBR-WAR cbill bonus is locked to the center torso piece.
You can change anything else without loosing the bonus.

Edited by Antares102, 02 March 2018 - 09:25 AM.

#3 Truenobishi

Rookie

• 8 posts

Posted 02 March 2018 - 10:10 AM

Thank you @Ace Of Spades, great info!

Is there a reason why one gets the same chassis here for less money than in ingame store?
https://mwomercs.com/clan-heroes

$ 20 != MC 7.035 (MC 6.500 = $ 29,95)

And do you know an explanation, why there is no Timberwolf bundle available (ingame) - or do I oversee one?

Is there somewhere to get a Timberwolf hero or Ebon Jaguar hero with some extras like premium time, C-Bills or so?

Of course I can (and probably will) just buy the $ 20 hero - but it's always better to ask before ;) With all the other packs & bundles, the single TBR hero seems to be to expensive today.

#4 FireStoat

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Tracker
  • The Tracker
  • 1,053 posts

Posted 02 March 2018 - 10:12 AM

Before you buy the Warrant, I strongly suggest you purchase a Cbill TBR and make absolutely certain it's the mech you really want to have. At the moment the TBR has broad torso hitboxes, no bonus armor, negative quirks on some of the omnipods for agility, and speaking of agility - it has the same base profile as the 85 ton Warhawk. It is SLUGGISH.