New To Mwo And Pc In General

31 replies to this topic

#1 Anubus15

• PipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 25 posts

Posted 27 June 2018 - 04:55 PM

Hey everyone, I'm basically new to the game and looking to have some fun. I'm also new to PC gaming in general, so super noob here I guess.

But, I have been a fan of mechwarrior since playing MW2 as a kid.

I would really like to continue to use TS for comms since I'm finally figuring out how to use radiofx w/mic clicks. I have nearly 70 drops under my belt now, and I own a tbr-c and shadowcat (prime IIRC) and the free nova that was just awarded to me randomly. The TBR is mastered and I'm working on getting the credits to master the shadow at currently. I'm still tier 5.

I'm looking for some people to play with and am definatly interested in teamwork and learning from better players. I generally play weekdays from 4-6pm CST and definately friendly and willing to try some new things in game if I can afford them. Let me know if you wanna play!

Edited by JustDave11517, 27 June 2018 - 05:11 PM.

#2 Zack Esseth

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Predator
  • The Predator
  • 248 posts
  • LocationRith Essa

Posted 27 June 2018 - 05:41 PM

Welcome into mwo.

Getting into PC gaming can be daunting but it's really not all that bad if you understand all the hardware. Just don't be surprised if you have a high end matching and still get meh performance with this game.