Raven 4X Backstabber

10 replies to this topic

#1 Johny Rocket

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The People's Hero
  • The People
  • 1,207 posts

Posted 23 August 2018 - 08:50 AM

Took a break for a few years and now we have all these great new weapons so I started playing around and I came up with this 4X build that I thought was going to be derpy but is actually pretty good for flanking around and opening backsides.

RVN-4X

Of course smurfy has the armor all wrong
should be
Head 9
right and left torsi 30f 8r
center 36f 12r
left arm 26
right arm 25
legs 36
I'll probably play with the armor as I get field data on where it's needed.

I know the argument is that the RAC5 is crap well for a brawl it is but for hitting a fatty in the back from 500m and running away its pretty damn good. Paired with the 2x erml you get a good return in components destroyed and the ranges compliment each other nicely.

If you do get forced to fight up close hide behind a fatty and let the enemy think he grew a rac5 out of his hip.

Now I hate it must be said but before any tryhards or "you're doing it wrong" folks chime in, save your time because I simply don't care, I play QP for fun and this is fun.

Edited by Johny Rocket, 23 August 2018 - 08:51 AM.

#2 Stingray Productions

• 1,906 posts

Posted 24 June 2019 - 04:46 PM

Basically same build on my urban mech, except he don't go fast! ;) I've done quite well with it though, maybe I should get the raven 4x just so I can have speed behind it! Or,...guess my firestarter can do it too..........

#3 ArdentLemon

Rookie

• The Fearless
  • The Fearless
  • 6 posts

Posted 04 September 2019 - 08:24 AM

Hmm. I like my Ravens, and this is not a typical sniper memebird. My favourite part about this build is that it still runs at a very respectable 115 kph (not counting any skill nodes you might be running), despite running a RAC5. It's not quite what I'd take, but I might try something like this when I have the extra bills to spare.