#1 MrVaad

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • Giant Helper
  • 300 posts
  • LocationFrance

Posted 20 November 2018 - 07:09 PM

Hi,

I'm making this post as the workaround section doesn't seem to be read a lot Posted Image

I just started playing MWO two weeks ago (i didn't knew about the game but i played mechwarrior 2/3 a looong time ago and i love the battletech lore and books)

After playing for a few days, i wanted to improve the look and performance of the game (fps drops and terrain/textures popups mainly).
I started reading the cryengine 3 documentation (and the settings used by PGI) and obtained some good results.

As the process is very time consuming, i only made a post about an easy tweak on reddit and in the workaround section of this forum, to see if people are interested.

Here is a link to the workaround section topic
https://mwomercs.com...rovement-tweak/
and on reddit
https://www.reddit.c...cles_fps_tweak/

This is a two lines tweak to add in a file. On my computer, it reduces the performance impact of the UI to almost 0% (the worst was the battlemap) and solves most of the particles slowdowns (missiles smoke, dropships smoke, etc).

Please tell me if you see an improvement and if you would be interested in other informations to improve the game Posted Image

#2 Sorbic

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,048 posts

Posted 20 November 2018 - 08:55 PM

Thanks for the post and welcome to Mechwarrior Online.

My brother ended up finding my missing CPU (bought just before moving) today so I probably won't play with this until I change CPU's during the 4 day T-day weekend but it will be sweet if it helps my FPS.

#3 FRAGTAST1C

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Fighter
  • The Fighter
  • 2,874 posts
  • LocationIndia

Posted 20 November 2018 - 09:31 PM

Welcome to MWO. I'm new as well. Thank you for the tweaks. I'll post the results later when I'm home.

#4 Peter2k

• Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder