Moles In Mwo?

13 replies to this topic

#1 Nearly Dead

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 274 posts

Posted 20 March 2020 - 11:07 AM

I have only seen a couple of instances of deliberate team damage (I was spectating the shooters, so no doubt in my mind it was deliberate) since I started playing in December but today I heard a player accuse another player of repeatedly shooting him and working for the other team. He went on for a while about it, which I guess is understandable.

The reporting player said in chat that it is not uncommon in these types of games, I am curious to know how common it really is and what other players think.

I want to play MWO, not Paranoia.

#2 Teenage Mutant Ninja Urbie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Tip of the Spear
  • The Tip of the Spear
  • 1,678 posts

Posted 20 March 2020 - 11:10 AM

generally speaking, it doesn't happen very often outside of t5-4; it happens in these tiers specifically because trolling TKers start fresh accounts to do so, until banned. then rinse and repeat.
thankfully, it gets rarer in t3+

that being said: most of the TKs you see in T3+ happen for a reason .. ;)

#3 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,578 posts

Posted 20 March 2020 - 11:44 AM

View PostNearly Dead, on 20 March 2020 - 11:07 AM, said:

I have only seen a couple of instances of deliberate team damage (I was spectating the shooters, so no doubt in my mind it was deliberate) since I started playing in December but today I heard a player accuse another player of repeatedly shooting him and working for the other team. He went on for a while about it, which I guess is understandable.

Considering that both "teams" are mixed from random players (assuming that you are talking about Quick Play) and that both "teams" are disbanded with the end of the mission, I think it is quite unlikely.