New To Heavies

14 replies to this topic

#1 Relishcakes

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Solitary
  • The Solitary
  • 337 posts

Posted 13 March 2021 - 02:42 PM

I have been playing this game since back in 2012, not right when it first came out, but pretty close. I've played lights almost exclusively until recently when i picked up a crab 27B. Its a fantastic tanky medium.

I decided to swap to a heavy, more tank, more pew, what's not to love? I swapped to the TDR-5SS and this thing twists like its got sand in its joints holy crap! is there really no way to make the heavier mechs twist faster? This is absolute misery.

Any tips would be appreciated.

#2 FupDup

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 26,888 posts
  • LocationThe Keeper of Memes

Posted 13 March 2021 - 02:51 PM

Thunderbolts are not very good, other than the hero.

What you're looking for is one of the more mobile heavies. Good choices for this on the Clan side are the Summoner and Linebacker. For IS, try the Dragon, Rifleman, Quickdraw IV-4 (C-Bill Quickdraws are bad), Champion, or Grasshopper.

#3 Relishcakes

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Solitary
  • The Solitary
  • 337 posts

Posted 13 March 2021 - 02:53 PM

View PostFupDup, on 13 March 2021 - 02:51 PM, said:

Thunderbolts are not very good, other than the hero.

What you're looking for is one of the more mobile heavies. Good choices for this on the Clan side are the Summoner and Linebacker. For IS, try the Dragon, Rifleman, Quickdraw IV-4 (C-Bill Quickdraws are bad), Champion, or Grasshopper.

What has the thunderbolt on the trash heap? quirks? agility?

#4 RickySpanish

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 3,511 posts
  • LocationWubbing your comrades

Posted 13 March 2021 - 02:53 PM