First Couple Builds; How Am I Doing?

5 replies to this topic

#1 wetstapler

Rookie

• Bridesmaid
  • 6 posts

Posted 30 May 2022 - 08:39 AM

I've got two mechs now to hop between in quick play, and they seem to be doing me okay now so I'd like to get more experienced opinions.

Urbanmech: https://mwo.nav-alph...30441e7e_UM-R80
Enforcer: https://mwo.nav-alph...c7f1c0ea_ENF-5P

Heavy mechs look interesting but the queue is laden with them so I want to try them later. Fast and a pain in the *** is how I like to play, anyways.

I am new to MWO, but have experience with MW5, so the level of customization is really outstanding to me.

#2 ScrapIron Prime

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 4,818 posts
  • LocationSmack dab in the middle of Ohio

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:10 AM

Your triple LL urbie build is solid. 3 LL or ERLL makes for a light mech that isnt' good in a knife fight, but great at assisting heavy or assault mechs with their targets. Pity that its not using the ECM, though. You MIGHT consider dropping a heat sink and a jump jet to get the tonnage for it, but that's your call. You could try the testing grounds in the mech lab to see if that runs too hot, since you can make changes and test them without saving them first.

Likewise, the Enforcer build is a solid skirmisher. You don't want to face tank with it, as your DPS and armor are only average. And if you find yourself running out of ammo a lot, maybe scrape off one jump jet for another half ton, as the mech quirks will double that investment.

Post up before you invest in a Heavy mech. The community can give you all sorts of opinions. =)

#3 Aidan Crenshaw

• The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 3,608 posts

Posted 30 May 2022 - 10:47 PM

Welcome to MWO, wetstapler! Your builds don't look terrible, but they have some room for improvement.