Gameplay Social

59 replies to this topic

#1 Maxzer

• PipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 35 posts

Posted 28 October 2022 - 10:38 PM

Question is it just me or are people just... not caring about callouts? at all? and also being a lot more TOXIC as the community gets smaller.
I wish I would have recorded it as I don't usually record anything.

My build
HBR-VI / 1x HLL - 6 ER MED LAS (HEAT: 1.62)

we were on river city around the center (as anyone does even though its a terrible spot to sit), I'm a Tier 1 Pilot and I give a callout that an "ATLAS (fresh) is hard pushing left and flanking behind our team with 2 mediums in G6 and pushing hard to G7 getting into our backs". I am not the best player in the world but I made a callout to make sure we took care of our flank

the "Faction" that was playing with our team (a full lance of 4) said in VC "Don't worry about it, its not a problem. Focus on the Stalker and Maddog in front".
and I said "why?" as both of them were pretty much sticks and had 1 or 2 weapon left and were CRIT CT A.K.A One tap.
I said it a total of 6 times after that, that our FLANK was exposed and that I was getting shredded as I was the only one holding the left side.
I wasn't asking the entire team to turn around, just a couple of people to pay attention to the incoming BULLDOZER about to roll over our team from the rear

two of the "faction members" in assault mechs decide to get out of cover and get themselves exposed and killed to a Medium /Heavy mech swarm and thought a 2 v 7 was a good choice to push and fight by themselves and they died promptly... leaving us with 1 assault mech left. ( 6 v 10 at this point )