Md5 Hash Mismatch

9 replies to this topic

#1 SKINkz

Rookie

• Moderate Giver
  • 2 posts

Posted 10 September 2023 - 08:34 AM

Hi guys!

I've been trying to install the game all day now. Before this everything was fine, but after the last patch the game began to crash. After that, I decided to download everything again, but nothing worked. Every time I got an MD5 Hash error. I turned off my antivirus and firewall, but that's not the reason. As a result, the launcher prompted me to launch a repair. He scanned and fixed the client 3 times, but the game still does not start and suggests running a repair. I've been playing since 2018 and I really like the game.
Сould you guys post the full client somewhere for download?

Thank you in advance!

#2 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,878 posts

Posted 10 September 2023 - 10:06 AM

Use this e-mail to contact the MWO Tech Support service:
mwo@piranhagames.zendesk.com

#3 SKINkz

Rookie

• Moderate Giver
  • 2 posts

Posted 11 September 2023 - 11:31 AM

Done. Will wait.

#4 martian

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,878 posts

Posted 11 September 2023 - 08:25 PM

View PostSKINkz, on 11 September 2023 - 11:31 AM, said:

Done. Will wait.

If you get some useful advice, post it here, please. So other players would know what to do, should they encounter such problem too.

#5 CT Valiant

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 December 2023 - 10:01 AM

patch won't install...file is not what it expects? b 4 everything fine...tried to uninstall and install 10 times or more...repair tool...nothing helps , keep getting same issue...buy new computer?... :(

#6 CT Valiant

Rookie

• Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7 posts

Posted 13 December 2023 - 10:18 AM