Help Me

6 replies to this topic

#1 Thanatos74

Rookie

• Stone Cold
  • 3 posts

Posted 26 December 2023 - 04:53 PM

Hello all,

I haven't played in a year, since Xmas 2022 so I'm a noob by time lapse.

I did a search on radar deprivation and it found nothing.

Almost all my mechs have radar dep, but when I look at the skill tree, those nodes show in RED and there is a warning that "some of the nodes in this skill tree have no effect on your current mech loadout."

But I can't find anything to explain what happened to radar dep or how to make it work again.

All I know now is when I move out of visual contact I'm still getting hit by missiles and there isn't a UAV present, I have not been NARC'ed nor am I TAGged.

If you can't tell me why radar dep isn't working on my mechs, can you direct me to the patch notes that might explain why?

Regards,

Rob

#2 ScrapIron Prime

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 4,819 posts
  • LocationSmack dab in the middle of Ohio

Posted 26 December 2023 - 06:44 PM

Well the radar derp nodes are always red. Each one adds 19% deprivation.

Does the mech in question have any built in radar derp?

#3 torsie

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Hearing Impaired
  • Hearing Impaired
  • 173 posts
  • LocationLost in the snow :3

Posted 27 December 2023 - 01:13 AM

Hi ! I was dealing with similar problem recently, in that blob of skills there are 2 skills for thingie called ECM, if your mech cant equip it then it will tell you that "some nodes have no effect". Posted Image

Also its the ECM that makes you "immune" to being targeted, deprivation only makes it end faster, but the moment someones sees you, they can target you. Posted Image

Edited by torsie, 27 December 2023 - 01:14 AM.

#4 Void Angel

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Marauder
  • The Marauder
  • 6,604 posts
  • LocationParanoiaville

Posted 27 December 2023 - 01:32 PM

View PostThanatos74, on 26 December 2023 - 04:53 PM, said:

Hello all,