Always Loosing

6 replies to this topic

#1 Ghost Angel

Rookie

• The Warden
  • The Warden
  • 1 posts

Posted 20 April 2024 - 07:57 AM

Hi everyone ! I've been playing MWO every day since 6-7 years now. I was used to have a win to loose ratio in queue match of about 50/50. Why am I now loosing like 14 on 15 matches now ? I doubt my skills regressed. I just feel like I'm fighting against professionnal gamers ! Somebody can explain me that ? Are there just fricking experts in the game now and all average players quited ? It's realy not fun anymore. Not complaining, but I just feel its impossible to win any match right now. How do you guys manage to win matches ? I also feeling myself teaming up with a bunch of newbies, no aim, blocking my retreit, getting alone in the other side of the map, not staying with the group, staying in the back in an assault only to be taking out by lights, etc... Is there room for average player in this game or only experts can get something done ? Thanks !

#2 Horseman

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Mercenary
  • The Mercenary
  • 4,705 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 20 April 2024 - 12:06 PM

I was used to have a win to loose ratio in queue match of about 50/50.

You had seasons where your performance was worse than now.
https://mwomercs.com...ser=Ghost+Angel
https://leaderboard....h?u=Ghost+Angel

Why am I now loosing like 14 on 15 matches now ?
Streaks happen.

I doubt my skills regressed.
As evidenced by your statistics, low match count and the "swinginess" of your performance, you play very casually. Your skills definitely are not where they could be if you applied yourself a little harder and since you're not pushing yourself they will slowly regress over time.

I just feel like I'm fighting against professionnal gamers ! Somebody can explain me that ? Are there just fricking experts in the game now and all average players quited ?