How Long Have You Been Playing MW?

8 replies to this topic

#1 Savattarius505

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 1 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 11:02 AM

I remember the first time I played MW was when I was like 7 or 8 years old. MW3 Just came out and my Dad played it a lot with my uncle online. Eventually, I started playing because at such a young age, who wouldn't want to run around in a giant robot with guns? Even today I still play MW4: Mercs and I get WAY involved with the game. I'm always messing around in the Mech Lab to figure out what works and what to avoid. I can't wait for the open beta to see if Online even holds a candle to the past games.

#2 Sinnersaix

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 193 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 11:46 AM

Sinse MW 2, got addicted, but i know the Universe from the TT...i think i was 8-9 or so.

#3 Blackheart

• PipPip
  • The Dragoon
  • The Dragoon
  • 20 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 12:01 PM

Since it was table top, around 1986. I remember the Battletech boxset that FASA released and I was hooked. I had just about everything until about 92 when I dropped out but I never lost touch with it. I got back into it in the midlate 90s with the new PC games. Been with it ever since. A few years ago, I found the original boxset again at a Goodwill type store for $5 in near new condition. My girlfriend at the time just rolled her eyes when I bought it. I was a happy pup :D

Damn... did I just show my age?

Edited by Blackheart, 23 August 2012 - 12:06 PM.

#4 Rockbender

Rookie

• 1 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 12:02 PM

~chuckle~

Do you mean the metal minis game or the computer game?

I started playing the metal minis game in '87...

The computer games with Crescent Hawks Revenge just a little bit later ('90).

#5 Assiah

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 539 posts
  • LocationColumbus, Ohio

Posted 23 August 2012 - 12:06 PM