#6801 L A V A

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Grizzly
  • The Grizzly
  • 308 posts
  • LocationOn the beach!

Posted 22 July 2016 - 08:22 AM

Why I chose to join BWC.

I choose BWC because as a veteran, I liked the idea of gaming with people who share the same ideals of camaraderie, self-sacrifice and what I expected... disciplined play. As it turned out, there was a huge fun factor included and that was not a surprise.

Granted, BWC is not solely for veterans and MANY of the folks who belong are not, but the shared values is what sets it apart.

I made a great decision.

#6802 Piddles

• PipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 53 posts

Posted 22 July 2016 - 09:29 AM

Honestly, I joined BWC as just part of looking for unit and let's see how they are and if I fit in. The fact that they had a good amount of veteran members/experience was a plus and I figured it might make finding a unit based on good communication and team-play more likely, but at that time I didn't know if that would be true. So, I gave them a try and am still with them a little over a year later.

#6803 BigZach

• PipPipPip
  • The Grizzly
  • The Grizzly
  • 69 posts

Posted 22 July 2016 - 09:45 AM

By the time I finished my recruit period and became a full BWC member, I was playing MWO with BWC on a daily basis. I was attending every operation and exercise I could, with my schedule restricted due to bizarre hours at work (5 AM - 1 PM on weekdays) and regularly playing with several of the distinct MWO companies we had at the time. I also had my first experience dropping in 12-person groups during this time, and it was an absolute blast after several months of either playing solo or in loose groups with 1 or 2 others.

Within a month, I knew I made the right choice in joining BWC.

#6804 Allisaria

• Pip
  • 10 posts
  • LocationConneticut

Posted 22 July 2016 - 08:02 PM