Unnamed Story Ch 1-3

No replies to this topic

#1 dal10

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • 4,525 posts
  • Locationsomewhere near a bucket of water and the gates of hell.

Posted 14 October 2012 - 09:47 PM

This is the first 3 chapters of one of the stories I am currently working on. It has no real title yet. Also, the names are incredibly stereotypical and in one case, rather silly. I am not that good at thinking up names for characters. Thank you for taking the time to read this.

Also sorry about the wall of text, the MWO forums hate being formatted.

Chapter 1

It was dawn on Mitchell when Xan Chen, eldest son of Ran Chen and heir to the family plantation, woke up after a fitful night of sleep. Today was an eventful day on the planet, early tomorrow morning the Davion dropship fleet that was currently hurtling towards the planet would hit the atmosphere. So today was the last day of peace that any of the citizens of the Capellan Confederation would experience until the smoke had settled. Despite the fact that all military age Capellan reservists and citizens were required to report to the nearest city to be organized into a militia, Ran had forbidden Xan or any of the other workers from leaving the plantation. He knew that the Capellan garrison was extremely outnumbered and refused to send his charges to die in some hopeless counterattack to cover a regular’s retreat. If the Confederation won Ran knew there would be hell to pay, but with the Davions advancing on all fronts he didn’t think that would happen.

Xan was a young man who in the fall was supposed to be entering the final year of schooling, which was around a month away. He had lived his entire life on the plantation, except when he was at school in the capital.