Coconut Monkey Exploit

16 replies to this topic

#1 Mister Zeus

• PipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 27 posts

Posted 04 November 2012 - 12:38 AM

I'm no expert, but if the Coconut Monkey bobblehead isn't pay to win, then I don't know what is. The following are observations and I don't have any real hard numbers to back them up, I'm just reporting on my experience.

After installing the Coconut Monkey bobblehead, our team went on to a 30/1 victory ratio. The reasons for this are clearly linked to the outrageous bonuses that the Coconut Monkey bobblehead provides both the mech it is installed in, and the team that mech is a part of. Let me address these issues in no particular order.

The first thing our team leader noticed is that the Coconut Monkey's bobble animation seemed remarkably smooth. He remarked that his field of view seemed to be much deeper and clearer than before and he could notice mechs well beyond the range of his weapons.

Along with the clarity of vision afforded by the Coconut Monkey bobblehead to our group leader, I also noticed that enemies had a highly reduced chance of targeting me or my lancemates. Of the 30 games, we roughly lost 5 or 6 mechs total, and one was due to friendly fire. I was left thinking that the Coconut Monkey bobblehead actually functions as a placeholder for the mechanics of the Guardian ECM so that PGI could get data on how it works on the sly (much like how they had the Centurion-AH in place to test the AC/20 arm for the Wen-Lo-Wang before revealing the Hero Mech).