Please Fix The Ssrm2 Bug Asap.

No replies to this topic

#1 Larkis

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,010 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 07 February 2013 - 12:17 AM

Hello Devs,

actuall there is a huge problem with SSRM2 which destroy every Light-Gameplay.

I'm a Jenner pilot. I pilot it since i get in the founder closed beta. a play it a long long time and i love it. But actuall there is a huge problem which destory every Light-Gameplay.

Let me explain the problems.

1. Aiming
In MWO there are 2 Crosshairs, one for arms and one for the torso. You could put Weapons in both but firing there together needs a little bit skill. if you are a light you mostly must only care about the arm weapons, cause the torso is to slow to turn. But the SSRM2 use the same Arm crosshair. I played a most time against SSRM2 boats and i still played sometimes as a SSRM2 Commando. its still true. I made some pictures to explain:

http://www.apload.de...19490bpr2pl.png

This is a typical situation in a cycle of Death of 2 Light mechs. In most of this cylces you only can use the arm weapons cause of the limits of the torso movement you cant turn it around fast enough. You see on the picture, the arm crosshair is on the side, maybe 90° whly the torso is still looking forward. But you only need the arm Crosshair to still lockon the Torso weapons.

With every other weapon i must snycron the two croshairs to fire all weapons. But not with SSRM2. Thats the first unbalanced problem.

2. Missile Movement
The second problem is the Misile Movement. Missiles are a weapon based on hard ammunition. There are Launchers in the Arms and Torso which are firing the rockets. The launches are fixed and cannot move. Lets loock back to the situation in the cycle of death.

http://www.apload.de...19491bxntgh.png