48 replies to this topic

#21 Kenyon Burguess

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 2,619 posts
  • LocationNE PA USA

Posted 21 May 2012 - 02:04 PM

everyone picks on the steiners for the assault mechs, but they invented and field more commandos than anyone else. http://www.sarna.net/wiki/Commando

plus they love to fist pump. how can you go wrong with fist pumping at parties?

#22 Red Duck

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 112 posts
  • LocationHilton's Head Island, swimming in your C-Bills

Posted 22 May 2012 - 12:44 PM

I want to know if I'll fit in with House Steiner. I have little real knowledge of the battletech universe; what I do know is from the original mechcommander game, mechwarrior 4 and book 1 of the Blood of Kerensky series which I have just started reading, along with quite a bit of time spent on sarna. From a lore point of view, I much prefer Steiner to the likes of Davion or Liao, but from a gameplay perspective I favour the scout or support role, with light mechs being my preferred weight class (Raven specifically). I rather dislike the heavier mechs (bar the Catapult), which is kind of putting me off the "400 tonne scout lance" that the Lyran Heavy Guard do love. What does this house have to offer the likes of a scout?

Edited by Red Duck, 22 May 2012 - 12:44 PM.

#23 Zelyoniy

• PipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • Giant Helper
  • 82 posts
  • LocationMoscow

Posted 23 May 2012 - 06:18 AM

4 Atlases as recon lance - just a joke, envious joke ;)
So there is lots of light mecs, that Lyran forces uses.. But prefer more firepower.

As lyran scout you can be sure, that if you spot someone, he will get many heavy gifts from your friends :blink:

Edited by Zelyoniy, 23 May 2012 - 06:22 AM.

#24 Johan Karl Steiner

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 174 posts
  • LocationSkye Federation - Summer

Posted 26 May 2012 - 06:23 AM

Me thinks if you have to ask the question...

#25 McGruff

• PipPipPip