10 replies to this topic

#1 80Bit

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 555 posts
  • LocationIdaho

Posted 12 November 2012 - 08:06 PM

I have just bought an AS7-RS and am working on tweaking a build I used in closed beta before DHS were available. The basic idea is to run 4 Extended Range Large Lasers as primary weapons, with sufficient heat management to fire them frequently. ERLLs are a kind of "everything" weapon, that will work at almost all engagement distances. I back it up with 2X SSRM to deal with fast movers that close in.

This build was the best I could come up with for heat management. I was able to get a little more heat dissipation from SHS but this brought down the engine weight to annoyingly slow levels. Any suggestions are welcome. I am not quite done buying all the parts but will post after I have some experience with the mech.

Note: This build was done in the MWO Mechbay program and the DHS numbers seem a bit off. It is counting the built in engine heatsinks as 1.4 instead of 2.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Chassis Name: Atlas
Model Name: AS7-RS
Variant Name: Tesla

Engine: 360 Reg Engine
Internal Type: Endo Steel
Armor Type: Std Armor
Heat Sinks: 21 (14) Double Heat Sinks

Tonnage: 97.19
Speed: 58.3 kph
Armor Total: 614 (Max)
Alpha Strike Damage: 46.00
Alpha Strike Heat: 44.00
Firepower: 11.33 dps
Heat Efficiency: 27.86%
Effective Range of Loadout: 675m

Armor: All Maxed

Right Arm:
ER Large Laser x2
Endo Steel
Double Heat Sink

Left Arm:
ER Large Laser x2
Endo Steel
Double Heat Sink

Right Torso:
Double Heat Sink x2
Endo Steel x6

Left Torso:
Streak SRM2 x2
Double Heat Sink x3
Endo Steel

Center Torso:
Endo Steel x2

Head:
Endo Steel

Right Leg:
Streak SRM Ammo
Endo Steel

Left Leg:
Streak SRM Ammo
Endo Steel

File created using MWO Mechbay then edited.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Edited by 80Bit, 12 November 2012 - 08:07 PM.

#2 Infavol

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 125 posts

Posted 12 November 2012 - 08:09 PM