Hello

6 replies to this topic

#1 ggrimm

Rookie

• 6 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 03:33 AM

Umm, so i am a newb/noob, whatever, played only mechwarrior4:mercenaries, dont know how many years ago that was(im full 22).

So after couple of days of playing MWO my stats are:

24 / 94
Kills / Death

51 wins/ 83 losses

average dmg inflicted is - ~200

Is that ok for a latency of 280? :/

#2 Grotoiler

• PipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 97 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:04 AM

Welcome!

I'm also a fairly new player (got in at the end of closed beta), and my stats are more or less the same:

26 / 76
Kills / Death

36 wins/ 68 losses
my latency is averaging at 370....

Are you running your own mech yet? or just trial?

Once again, welcome!

#3 Nash

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Clan Exemplar
  • Clan Exemplar
  • 658 posts
  • LocationGermany, Freiburg

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:41 AM

Heyhey ggrim,

actually as someone already did say it doesn't matter what K/D or dmg-ratio you have because you could support the team very well even if you never get a kill-shot.

So best you take a look at your average XP per match because MWO isn't only about destroying your opponents but also about supporting your team and so on. :unsure:

So if you have quiet a high average XP but a low K/D ratio it's all ok.

The only thing I can tell you is that you will do bette as soon as you get into a premade group which is communicating e.g. with TS or some other software. :ph34r:

cheers

#4 ggrimm

Rookie

• 6 posts

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:52 AM