My Mean Catapault A1 Build [Shredder]

17 replies to this topic

#1 Dead Fury

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Brother
  • Big Brother
  • 235 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 11:09 AM

This is my reply to the thread dubbed "The Official Cat A1 Tutorial" located here

This is my first time making a Tutorial/build video and I did it in one run so I apologize in advance if its a bit hard to follow.

I call my build the Shredder because of how it just shreds components and armor off of enemies like they are cheese.

Build Video

Gameplay Video (Caustic Valley - perfect for showing the heat efficiency)

What are your thoughts on my build/gameplay tactics?

Edited by Unstruck Fury, 17 December 2012 - 12:02 PM.

#2 Kaijin

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,137 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 11:51 AM

You never did click on that right ear, but if your build is symmetrical, then you're packing 12 tons of SRM ammo, not 7.

Point 2. You've got ammo spread all over that mech. The torsos are a good place for it - the arms not, as you cannot put C.A.S..E. into arms. To kill your mech, the enemy only need to rip an ear off, or get lucky and crit that 1 ton of ammo you have in it, which explodes, transferring damage into your side torso, blowing up the ammo there and killing your XL engine mech.

Edited by Kaijin, 17 December 2012 - 11:52 AM.

#3 Dead Fury

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Brother
  • Big Brother
  • 235 posts

Posted 17 December 2012 - 11:56 AM

View PostKaijin, on 17 December 2012 - 11:51 AM, said:

You never did click on that right ear, but if your build is symmetrical, then you're packing 12 tons of SRM ammo, not 7.