What I've Noticed In The Game Lately...

6 replies to this topic

#1 Rayah

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Butcher
  • The Butcher
  • 801 posts

Posted 29 January 2013 - 07:57 PM

I recently started playing the game again when the Spider came out, and that means coming back to the forums a bit as well. Playing the game again with a bunch of hunchbacks and a spider (that I now can't use) has shown me quite a few things about the game:

*XL Engines are a little too popular

I can't tell you how many times I've seen my entire team get cored in their side-torso because they have an XL, and most of the time they have most of their armor on the rest of their body. I realize that an XL engine might allow you to fit on that last AC, but is getting cored by a lucky side-torso-shot worth it? Tearing the XL engines out of 2 of my 3 hunchbacks was the best thing I ever did for them.

*Streak Cats are still a pain in the ***

Seriously, I'm not supposed to fear a Cat more then an Atlas in close combat, that's just wrong. Nobody respects you Streak Cat pilots, all you do is ruin the game for everyone else. How you guys find that fun is beyond me.

*Gun-boats are finally popular

The addition of the Cataphract and the AC buff have really brought out the big guns, it's nice to see that the smaller autocannons are finally contending with lasers. Though most matches still come down to who's talking or who has the most srms, it seems.

*Streaks + ECM = No fun for non-ECM lights.

Seriously, this is why I don't have a working Spider anymore; I scrapped my old one to get the ECM one, and I ran out of C-bills before I could finish it. I have no issues with this when I'm in one of my hunchbacks, however, my problem is when I'm in a light.

*A LOT more PPCs...

Six PPCs are damn scary.... :angry: