How much do you know

20 replies to this topic

Poll: how much do you know? (101 member(s) have cast votes)

well, how much mech is in your brain?

1. None at all really, im completely new to the mech games/series/universe (0 votes [0.00%])

Percentage of vote: 0.00%

2. i played that one on the xbox... does that count? i know a few mech names though :D (2 votes [1.98%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 1.98%

3. ive been around for awhile, i know a good bit of lore and played a few games, im familiar with enough to get by (45 votes [44.55%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 44.55%

4. i know a lottt, i may have even played the boardgame at one point :D games, cards, books, like i said, i know a lot (40 votes [39.60%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 39.60%

5. im the steven hawking of BT, walking wiki ^_^ (14 votes [13.86%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 13.86%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 Rycros

• PipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 34 posts

Posted 27 May 2012 - 08:06 PM

so im just curious of the general knowledge of the BT universe that everyone is familiar with.
if youre like me, ive played since i was 10, starting on mech 2, and played 3, 4 vengeance, mercs, even got the black knight and those 2 expansion packs >.> never played LL though.
however ive only read 2 books and the lore im quite unfamiliar with :[

so what about all of you? where did you start and how much did you pick up on the way?

#2 Joe Mallad

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 3,740 posts
  • LocationMichigan

Posted 27 May 2012 - 08:13 PM

There is sooooo much more to the universe than the video games tho. Not saying thats all you know or thtas what youre trying to say. Just that most of the universe is truly derived from the books and or the TT and its many books for rules and even more of the universe is fleshed out in the RPG (book) based games. I myself have played all the video games as well as Table top (TT), the many RPGs and have personally read a good 60+ novels.

#3 Ross486