11 replies to this topic

#1 Capt Jester

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 269 posts
  • LocationWashington

Posted 17 January 2013 - 09:00 PM

So I finally bought the HBK-4G today and so far it's been pretty hit and miss -- some games I do well and other games my right torso is quickly torn off and my teams leave me to die.

I'm looking to move into the possibility of taking advantage of the 3 ballistic hardpoints on the 4G, and have put together this build.

I don't know how effective it would really be, so feedback from 4G connoisseurs or AC veterans would definitely be appreciated since I'm relatively new to ballistics as a whole (played mostly lasers and missiles in MW4, only used the CLBX AC/20 when playing LAN games).

#2 Bagheera

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,920 posts
  • LocationStrong and Pretty

Posted 17 January 2013 - 09:28 PM

Over the course of having my Founder's I've put just about every combo of ACs you can imagine in those three slots. Most of those builds were before the velocity increases from a while back, so I am not really at liberty to say how well they may or may not work now. Having said that:

Triple AC2 was fun for trolling, but for me only seemed to land good damage against the stationary targets. Also had some heat problems, trouble getting decent speed, and so on.

Dual UAC5 was up and down, depending on the state of jamming. UAC5 pairing has the same weight/maneuverability problems as the triple-2, but with added ammo issues. AC5 pairing fairs better in those respects.