16 replies to this topic

#1 Zuifer

Rookie

• The 1 Percent
  • 6 posts
  • LocationBelgium

Posted 01 August 2015 - 01:58 AM

Hi,

I'm pretty new to this game (playing for somewhat a week for now) and i'm looking for a new mech.
I started playing the HBK-4p with this build: http://mwo.smurfy-ne...49a6725ab123bf1

Also unlocked all its elite skills, so this mech is kinda awesome ^^
I like how it burns but has a good heat management in my opnion, as far as i know.

So now i'm looking for a new mech, i thought about the Nova-Prime but it seems rather that it gets burned quickly after firing 2x6 c-er-med lasers...

Thus i thought of getting a heavy/assault but i also don't want to be the slowest thing on the map also.

And i don't like missiles ^^

Any advice on what to get?
And when will there be new discounts on mechs? :D

Edited by Zuifer, 01 August 2015 - 02:02 AM.

#2 Leone

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 2,693 posts
  • LocationOutworlds Alliance

Posted 01 August 2015 - 06:04 AM

So, as a Dedicated nova pilot, lemme tell you a bit about the nova...

First off, yes, the Nova Prime configuration is a blast, but your right, it runs hot. This was my fourth mech, and my second chassis. It really taught me how to run the red-line, when to over heat and when to shutdown. Sadly, my Prime has been gathering dust because even fully mastered, you can barely get off three x6 volleys without overheating. Then your usually just firing with which ever arm your poking with, or hiding for a while to cool off so you can fire the whole burn cycle at someone again. But, for all those problems, you melt mechs. After a long run of CW I took my prime into normal queue again, and playing the poking game, hiding behind my allies, I racked up the damage.