Oceanic based servers

163 replies to this topic

#1 Qman

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • LocationCanberra. Oz

Posted 08 November 2011 - 07:19 PM

Hello,

As a Oceanic based player (Australia) i would like to ask if it is possible to have a server or two within the Oceanic region.

I am a officer in a large clan of FPS / MMO players who regularly hire servers for such games as the battlefield series etc. Our clan has members located in Australia, New Zealand, Japan.

We would like the opportunity to play on server that is ping / lag friendly to us and we are very keen to prove our clans ability to wreck havoc in the Mecwarrior Universe

In Service

Q

#2 lichbane

• PipPip
  • 35 posts
  • LocationCanberra, Australia

Posted 08 November 2011 - 11:55 PM

+1 ... even if it is a little early to say so.

#3 CycKath

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 2,575 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationSE QLD, Australia

Posted 08 November 2011 - 11:57 PM

+1

#4 UncleKulikov

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 752 posts

Posted 09 November 2011 - 12:16 AM

I don't see why not.

Having a broad net of servers would encourage community growth around the globe and bring different communities together under the umbrella of incredible mechs beating the snot out of each other.

And lag would kill this kind of game for those customers, additional servers are the way to go.

#5 Qman

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 177 posts
  • LocationCanberra. Oz

Posted 09 November 2011 - 12:03 PM

Thanks for the bump's guys. hopefully some more Oceanic boyz and girlz will add their voice.

Q

#6 Draco Argentum

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,222 posts

Posted 09 November 2011 - 11:33 PM

This +1000000

Shooters are unplayable with 200ms lag and I'd be very lucky to get even that to a US server.

#7 Dunwich Child

• Pip
  • 13 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 10 November 2011 - 01:30 AM