#1 Peiper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Dragoon
  • The Dragoon
  • 1,444 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationA fog where no one notices the contrast of white on white

Posted 05 September 2013 - 01:50 PM

Forgive me if this is the incorrect forum topic, but as NGNG is has a broad audience and outlet for information, I would consider this, and what Bryan has to say as 'MWO in the News.'

Disclaimer: these are the notes I've taken from the Bryan Eckman trilogy part 1. These are just the things that I wrote down, and may not be perfectly accurate, but hopefully you'll be able to get the information you're looking for. If not, listen! Please don't condemn me if I mess up a little. I'm not a professional note-taker! Don't ask me about details. LISTEN to the interview if something is unclear.

https://soundcloud.c...the-bryan-ekman

Bryan Eckman Trilogy (interview pt. 1) notes
No Guts No Galaxy Podcast

UI 2.0's primary feature is a really fancy store.
ETA to test servers is early october.
release end of october, early november

Lobbies:
What is the lobby?

A place to go to AFTER matchmaking but before you drop.
You will be able to vote on what map to use and chat with opponents.
Also includes what they used to call dropship game mode.
You bring in 4 mechs into the matchmaker. When you find out the map, you can pick 1 of those four to drop with.
This eliminates the '****, I brought my brawler to alpine peaks' scenario.

With UI 2.0 there will be a big chat system built into it (somewhere down the road).
Eventually you'll be able to look at other player's stats through UI 2.0.

Talking about API, some sort of system like what EVE has. Something to do with statistics and viewing them.
Something to do with customizing mechs on the phone (Eve Fit Tool/EFT)
This is for mech-lab addicts, so you can build mechs on your phone and stuff.

Community warfare note: you start with two dropship bay slots and earn up to two more for your dropship to choose from.