#1 Peiper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Dragoon
  • The Dragoon
  • 1,444 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • LocationA fog where no one notices the contrast of white on white

Posted 07 September 2013 - 02:06 AM

Bryan Eckman Trilogy Part III, No Guts No Galaxy.

Podcast here: http://www.nogutsnog...opic,936.0.html

Part I: http://mwomercs.com/...y-part-1-notes/

Part II: http://mwomercs.com/...y-part-2-notes/

Disclaimer: these are the notes I've taken from the Bryan Eckman trilogy part 3. These are just the things that I wrote down, and may not be perfectly accurate, but hopefully you'll be able to get the information you're looking for. If not, listen! Please don't condemn me if I mess up a little. I'm not a professional note-taker! Don't ask me about details. LISTEN to the interview if something is unclear. Understand, especially in this hour of interview, I had to paraphrase what was said because few of the questions were straight up yes/no questions. The answers were VERY long and meandering. If I biased my notes, it was with the intent to get the information out clearly without information loss. MY tone of script isn't the same as Bryan's tone of voice, if you catch my drift. So, before you argue about what Bryan means to say, I'd listen to the podcast so that you're quoting Bryan and not Peiper-channeling-Bryan.

[EDIT: anything in a box like this is my personal question/comments, not part of/answered in the interview. - Peiper]

Duncan Fisher, the man you want.

Choice of weight limits in drops? Yes, in private matches.
Servers cost money, and servers must be dedicated both to private and public matches.
Once that hardware stuff is ready, team leaders will be able to set up 12 v 12 matches.
Premium account holders will be able to set up matches with several options available to them. tonnage, choice of maps, game mode, time limits - anything that the matchmaker can be fed.
[EDIT: what is a premium account?]