Marauder Concept / Design Contest - (Unofficial) - Ended

389 replies to this topic

#161 GalaxyBluestar

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,748 posts
  • Location...

Posted 01 November 2013 - 02:08 AM

okay time to stop chatting.. i'm not good at that.

PART 1 THOUGHT PROCESS

Posted Image

Posted Image
Posted Image

Edited by GalaxyBluestar, 02 November 2013 - 12:47 AM.

#162 DirePhoenix

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,565 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationSan Diego

Posted 01 November 2013 - 02:22 AM

View PostGalaxyBluestar, on 31 October 2013 - 11:55 PM, said:

Posted Image

i'll try and answer this but i reckon i'm digging a hole here due to little quirk-details of history i'm ignorant of but here goes...

there is few reseen material that looks good, i don't want it, FD's reinterpretations are very good some desings are saved and just look good again. the Tbolt and SH are great, i'm only dissapointed the locust hasn't a lance of a head weapon but i guess there must be compromises.

however when dealing with iconic material ie; warhammer, rifleman and marauders how far should a compromise go? back to awful reseens or will redesigns do? that's what we're here to find out...