150 replies to this topic

#1 SundayElite

Rookie

• The Merciless
  • The Merciless
  • 3 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:06 AM

It is no longer fun. Period.

Saturday night. Just finished a 12 hour day and looking forward to some rounds with mates. Start working through the 2xXP bonuses on all my Hero mechs. 6 games and the drawn out standoffish lrm infested games are grating. Screw this, early night for me. Another long day tomorrow anyways.

I'm a farmer. I spend all my time working, but up until Wednesday I've enjoyed a few hours a night playing MWO. I've spent a shit load on this game as I spend my time making RL money. Some might call me a whale and a noob. I am neither. What I am is not playing again until lrms are fixed. Hell they werent even broken. They are a support weapon.

Thoroughly PISSED OFF.

#2 BlackDeathLegion

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • The People's Hero
  • 141 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:10 AM

Yo OPer*

How about PGI changes LRMs hit mechanics... to the SAME as STREAKS?

This will spread out damage and BALANCE them... IMHO.

Problem Solved... if PGI can do this without Coding Issues! :P

#3 FupDup

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 26,888 posts
  • LocationThe Keeper of Memes

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:11 AM

Large, pinpoint, direct-fire alpha strikes have killed this game for me.

#4 Jolly Llama

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 457 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:35 AM

LRMs were fine before. Just right actually. This has killed brawling. Yet another stupid move by PGI. How about some Community Warfare work and forget dumb Achievement stat resets and weapon breaking? And **** your Golden **** Mechs.

#5 Sinthrow

• PipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 78 posts

Posted 22 March 2014 - 06:42 AM

I sold my last locust, why? because if a locust can't run across the open field without dieing to missiles and has to hide, there is no reason to own one.

#6 Mystere