Purity and the Mechwarrio Universe

29 replies to this topic

#1 Dorion

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 169 posts

Posted 05 July 2012 - 05:02 PM

Hello All,

Was just reading another post about mechs being the proper size. The original poster seemed to have been concerned that they may be represented in the game larger than they were supposed to be. And I was thinking to myself "Wow, I don't care if they are to big. The bigger the better. I'm here to fight in giant robots and to me, that’s cool. Big giant mechs! Give me one as big as the Empire State Building and I will be happiest mechwarrior fan in the world!" Nothing against that original poster intended at all. However, that got me thinking about MWO and the mechwarrior universe in general.

First, let me say I started playing mechwarrior around 2004 with MW4. That’s about 8 years ago which may seem like a long time but as most people know, that’s rather late in the mechwarrior universe timeline. I don’t consider myself a noob, but I’m certainly not well versed in the mechwarrior/battletech universe/lore. (As you could probably tell already by my post).