- - - - -

What To Duo With My Friends Blackjack?

25 replies to this topic

#1 BasicMountain

Rookie

• Bad Company
  • 1 posts

Posted 24 June 2016 - 04:55 AM

Hi there everyone hope you're all well. So I'm pretty new to the game, been playing for a few days now, just trying out the trial mechs. I would like your advice on what would be a good mech to pair with my friend (we both started together and buying our first mechs soon) and he has settled on a blackjack 3, wanting to give it 3-4 medium lasers and 2 ppc. So what would compliment that? I have no personal preference regarding weight class and I like the look of most mechs so I'm all good for suggestions of whatever. The only other thing I'll add is I'll likely play solo a bunch when he's not on, if solo play changes recommendations. Thanks for your time :)

Edited by BasicMountain, 24 June 2016 - 04:57 AM.

#2 Champion of Khorne Lord of Blood

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 4,806 posts

Posted 24 June 2016 - 05:09 AM

I would suggest a mech that can go as fast as his.

I like the Hellbringer, it moves pretty quick and can carry ECM to help allies out and block them from being targeted and hit by LRMs. It also uses omnipods which allow it to swap its hardpoints, so its very versatile if you get bored with a build. Its a great mech for solo play and in groups.

One very important thing though is that Black Jack is an Inner Sphere mech and Hellbringer is a Clan mech, they can't be allies in Faction Warfare, so you wouldn't be able to team up with him there, but you can in the normal group play queues.

#3 Bud Crue

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 9,883 posts
  • LocationOn the farm in central Minnesota

Posted 24 June 2016 - 05:09 AM