Invert Backward Movement

43 replies to this topic

#1 MadogPL

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationStettin/Cracow

Posted 28 December 2012 - 05:12 PM

hallo.

First, I'm new to this game. I'm getting used to all of it aspects but one thing is quite unnatural to me.

It's a movement backward. I use mouse + keybord for gameplay.

---- you can skip to the next post----

I have to explain this on exaple: It would be best to imagine moving in circles. You move foward, press turn left (A) and you turn left. You make circle.

Now stop. Trottle backward (still holding Left - A )

What I expect is mech should continue to move on that circle, but in oposite way (backwards). But... it doesnt. It turns the other way. it makes "S" (form moving foward to move backward).

Is there any way, to make it "normal" (for me).

I want to push backward button, and left button, and torso should turn around left arm, not right arm. Is it possible to make it happen?

Script? Editing? Option in game?

If it's not understandable - I can draw it :ph34r:

Edited by MadogPL, 29 December 2012 - 06:04 AM.

#2 MadogPL

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationStettin/Cracow

Posted 29 December 2012 - 04:32 AM

This is what I'm thinking about
Posted Image

The only reason I find this understandable is maybe running totally backward with 180 twisted torso...

Or maybe on joystick it's normal?

#3 Sangson

• PipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 20 posts
  • LocationGießen,Germany

Posted 29 December 2012 - 08:12 AM

View PostMadogPL, on 29 December 2012 - 04:32 AM, said:

This is what I'm thinking about
Posted Image

The only reason I find this understandable is maybe running totally backward with 180 twisted torso...

Or maybe on joystick it's normal?

Your pic makes me think you´d just have to press backward and right to do the desired move...?

#4 MadogPL

• PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • LocationStettin/Cracow

Posted 30 December 2012 - 03:46 AM

View PostSangson, on 29 December 2012 - 08:12 AM, said: