20 replies to this topic

#1 FuzzyNova

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Stryker
  • The Stryker
  • 401 posts
  • LocationComStar Cafeteria

Posted 01 March 2016 - 09:49 AM

Ever since I started playing MWO, I have strayed from one thing. The Assualts. I don't know why but I just do porrly in them. The fact that I have not trained in them much is the problem. I have purchased a few assualts awhile back to try. The first was King Crab. I could not grasp the beast. Then came The Stalker. I started to warm up to that baby but then came upon The Ebon Jaguars and fell in love. Sold my Stalker. After months of using Ebon Jags, Hunchbacks, Grid Iron and some of my Cataphracts I decided I needed to become a good assault pilot.

Now which mech was I going to choose. Slow movement is what kills me. And light. Medium heavy and assault pilots all think a little bit differently. I need to start thinking like an assault pilot. I came across and purchased The Mauler. MAL-MX90.

6 Ballistics
2 Energy
2 Missile
1 AMS

With a standard speed of 48.6 Kph I knew I had some work to do. I am used to the Ebon Jags speed and even I can work with the Catapracht. But this is a whole different story. I am sticking with the MAL-MX90 till I am just as good as with my Ebon jag-a.

Any tips from other assualt pilots to a fresh assault pilot? Need all I can get.

#2 Afuldan McKronik

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,331 posts
  • LocationCanada

Posted 01 March 2016 - 10:00 AM

Dont get left behind, even if it takes you saying please dont leave us fatties behind. Torso twisting can make you last longer. You really have to learn positioning, because a bad position will kill you, as you dont have the speed to recover. At all.