When Will Ecm Be Fixed?

38 replies to this topic

#1 RavenMadCat

• PipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 2
  • 25 posts
  • LocationPahn City, Huntress, Kerensky Cluster

Posted 30 March 2013 - 01:35 AM

ECM although useful, is incorrect in MWO. ECM never had a bubble effect, it only covered the user. Also never countered the ability to lock on to target, only delayed the lock. Now before people lash into me for being a lrm noob, I have multiple mechs some are brawlers, couple snipers and one boat. Most are Mastered and without spending much money.

However, when I do C4, I find myself in a predicament. ECM. Before you new players rip into me for "Easy meching it" let me remind you, I am an old BT-TT player, at almost the age of 30 and, been in the video games since MW2. Before that, I played BattleTech. ECM never did this before. Older players recognize this and have been asking for a nerf since it was introduced. They have nerfed all missiles but they have not nerfed ECM and I wanna know why. Gauss is under powered and AC/20 is overpowered. Is this due to CoD player outcry of wanting to turn this into a FPS or is this an oversight of the ignorant developers of a game that at this point, I question, ever played the original games, or even read the multiple books?

Did they only watch cinematics, and assume what did what? Or did they actually do the research?

You newer players have caused a nerf in basic IDFS roles. Missiles are supposed to do the following: LRM = 1hp per missile that contacts target. SRM = 2.5hp per missile that contacts target. These have both been cut in half. Due to "Fan Outcry"

But who were these fans? Were these old players? NO. These were new age players used to FPS on consoles. Why is a PC game catering to the kids? How about this? Let's make this game have a age req: Must have been born before 1990 ...well that may be a bit to restrictive. 1995? Pretty sure MW3 was out around that time.

If you are NukkaN00b, **** and stop changing our game.