Little Chen (Fanfic)

No replies to this topic

#1 Xelah

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Brother
  • 136 posts

Posted 05 April 2013 - 02:47 AM

This is my first attempt at writing any fanfic for anything. I'm not amazingly familiar with BT lore, but I think I might be able to write some interesting OC's and hopefully not destroy any canon facts.

-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-

Chapter One:

Nianzu shifted anxiously and read the message again, even though he'd already committed the entire thing to memory. He was to meet Mei Li, a friend of the family and mechanic for his family's Jenner. She would take him to where they buried his brother.

“All passengers are advised to return to their seats and fasten their seat belts,” the shuttle's intercom squawked, “Failure to do so will result in a less favorable experience with Mushu-Murphy Shuttle Service.”

Nianzu grumbled his annoyance, having not left his seat. He and his brother hadn't been close, but now the family depended on him to make something of himself. Chao was the hard worker, earned citizenship and everything. Nianzu on the other hand was happy with a beer and some holovid clips of the latest arena fights at the end of the day.

The shuttle rattled and creaked as it entered the atmosphere. Unsecured objects clattered to the floor as gravity took hold again.

“Stupid budget shuttle,” he moaned as his lunch fought to liberate itself from his body. The jarring thud of the ground was a welcome change.

“Thank you for flying with Mushu-Murphy Shuttle Service. You could have picked anyone, but you couldn't afford them and had to settle for us. And for that, we are sorry. Now get off my boat.”

Nianzu punched the loudspeaker as he passed through the airlock. It must have been made out of tougher stuff than most of the rest of the vessel. His hand hurt, and he didn't put a dent into the casing. Bitter cold wind and dim orange sunlight greeted him.