Is It Good At All?

61 replies to this topic

#21 Major Bill Curtis

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 334 posts
  • LocationDuchy of Andurien

Posted 19 April 2013 - 04:26 PM

View PostTarball, on 19 April 2013 - 03:40 PM, said:

Here is my response to your silly questions. Go play a few rounds and answer your own questions. Duh.

I had thought of that, but given that I'd be a complete noob, I'd expect to be a very poor player for quite a while, so I'd likely have no idea about game balance, etc.

Thanks for your somewhat goofy and anti-social contribution nonetheless.

There have been many good points made here, particularly Ranek's and Biscuit's; Ranek almost had me convinced. It was an excellent effort, I'd say, and I appreciate that.

Likely I'll stop back in a few months from now and see how things are; (as I said, at this time, it's not for me).

Cheers.

#22 LordBraxton

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 3,585 posts

Posted 19 April 2013 - 04:30 PM

View PostChris Morris, on 19 April 2013 - 02:45 PM, said:

Yeah, it is a lot of fun. Don't worry about what other players are doing and just try different builds and enjoy it. Perfect balance only occurs in games like checkers or chess, balance is always going to fluctuate with patches and the flavor of the week builds and mechs.

Excellent gameplay to be had here. There is plenty to do and mess around with here. You are going to lose, you are going to win some. Sometimes there will be nasty bugs too. But I make my own fun, and it is not that hard here.

This is a very unrealistic post

Build whatever you want!

Then have fun getting 2-shotted by people like me with min\maxed alpha builds!

Please, you are helping keep my highlanders kdr above 4.0!

#23 IdolElite

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 175 posts
  • LocationFlorida, USA, Terra