Change Email Address

Answered

56 replies to this topic

#41 Marcus Hazen

• PipPip
  • 24 posts
  • LocationAmsterdam

Posted 01 October 2013 - 03:44 PM

Well, Mechwarrior Tactics atleast let me change my email through CS.
I am not buying any more MC while confirmation emails go to the limbo of a no longer existing email address.

#42 Nightmare1

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 7,636 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationPeeking over your shoulder while eating your cookies.

Posted 02 October 2013 - 05:55 AM

Got an update. I lodged a complaint with PGI, and they escalated my case to the Director of Live Operations. He was very professional and helpful and basically said that there is definitely a "functionality" in the works. For some reason that I personally don't understand, they do not have an ETA on it yet (but then again, I'm not a programmer so I don't know how difficult it is to design such).

He did take my name and my new e-mail under file for the record, and gave me a validation guarantee whereby any changes made to my account must be approved through my new e-mail before they take effect. This is to protect the integrity of my account and prevent any hostile takeover since I will no longer have access to my old e-mail.

Like Marcus Hazen, I will not purchase any more EC until my e-mail is officially changed, but it is nice to know that PGI is taking the issue seriously and that they are taking steps to protect our accounts in the meantime, until they are able to roll out the new "functionality." I appreciate the rapid response I received from the PGI staff, as well as the assurances they provided; dealing with them has been a good experience. :D

#43 SgtKinCaiD

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,095 posts
  • LocationBordeaux

Posted 11 October 2013 - 12:15 AM

I post a question about that in the ATD #49 => http://mwomercs.com/...ost__p__2827464

#44 IG 88

• PipPipPipPipPipPip