The Spider 5-D Erppc Guide

87 replies to this topic

#81 Safety Seth KGB

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 32 posts

Posted 31 May 2014 - 06:03 PM

I know this post might be a bit of a necro post, but I will say that with the half price on the tournament mechs I too me a 5D. I started with the ERPPc and while it was fun, I found it laking at times. Now about a dozen games in I have changed over to one ERLL and 2x ML. I am loving the speed and agility of this little hit and fader. Great light comeing from a man that has 3 Jenner's Elited, Ravens Elited and working on Firestarter to full Elite. Great guide and helped me out a great deal!

#82 Black Orchid X

• Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 November 2014 - 12:12 PM

Necro!!! I just had to say thanks for this guide I am a Spider pilot and your guide helped fill in some gaps in my playbook.

#83 3xnihilo

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 16 November 2014 - 12:36 PM

This is the guide that got me started into spiders! My favoritest mechs of all time!

#84 Black Orchid X

• Pip
  • 13 posts

Posted 16 November 2014 - 06:47 PM

View Post3xnihilo, on 16 November 2014 - 12:36 PM, said:

This is the guide that got me started into spiders! My favoritest mechs of all time!

I am a newer player but they are my favorite so far. I bought and built a duplicate of the trial Spider. I am working toward getting the 5D next. Do you run the erppc setup? I had a teammate in one game that used a ppc with his 5D and he was the last man standing with over 400 damage.

#85 3xnihilo

• Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 2,980 posts
  • LocationPennsylvania

Posted 16 November 2014 - 07:05 PM