Yen-Lo-Wang Worth It?

60 replies to this topic

#1 J I N

• PipPipPip
  • 85 posts

Posted 28 May 2013 - 02:39 AM

Hi,
I started playing CN9s yesterday to get mastery for Mediums... my 4SP is waiting ^_^ (after mastering Spider, Raven, Catapult and Jagermech)
The AI works quite good for me and I will get the A as my second one.
The kind of Centurion I want to keep is something with a big ballistic weapon, because I have all other kinds of mechs.

My first idea was this: CN9-A Gauss 2xML
It has medium range, enought speed and should be able to backup the team, but i haven't used a gauss in this game yet... so I'm not sure if it will be that good.

The other idea is a typical YEN-LO-WANG AC20 2xML build.
I wanted to play with an AC20 for a long time, but i didn't want an AC40 Jager or torso mounted guns... it should be able to play the same role as the one above, so the main issue is the price.
I have got 4k MC left and won't get any more in the next months.
So the question is: is the YLW worth spending my last MC on it to use an AC20 and not a Gauss?

Thanks for your advice :)

#2 Xeno Phalcon

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 2,461 posts
  • LocationEvening Ladies

Posted 28 May 2013 - 02:46 AM

I wouldnt buy YLW just for the AC20 capacity, basically you dont buy a hero mech for its loadout but rather you buy a hero variant of a chassy you enjoy to combine fun with 30% cbill boost into a unholy spawn that will let you comfortably fill up your mech bays with other CN9s and afford to buy equipment for different builds. (that crap adds up to ALOT especially with modules thrown in and XL engines if thats your fancy)

Or also if you REALLY liked the novels where Justin and Kai used that mech and want to fanboy it up :)

#3 Alistair Winter

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Storm
  • Storm
  • 10,823 posts
  • LocationBergen, Norway, FRR

Posted 28 May 2013 - 02:52 AM