965 replies to this topic

#221 DoktorVivi

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 239 posts
  • LocationWyoming

Posted 25 June 2013 - 03:43 PM

Ugh, I really want to get these, but I'm a Heavy pilot. I don't want to pay 60 bucks and only use 1/3 of the pack.

#222 Suko

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,226 posts
  • LocationPacific Northwest

Posted 25 June 2013 - 03:45 PM

View Posttulip, on 25 June 2013 - 03:37 PM, said:

That also implies that if you give PGI $80 for the Overlord package you are consigning yourself to 4 months until a new mech is available to you. The founders mechs were all released and available for everyone at launch (well, closed beta "launch"), regardless of whether you had bought founders and it didn't mean the legendary founders had to wait 4 months for their next mech either.
I would have to go back and check (which I'm too lazy to do), but I'm pretty sure I had to wait a good 3 months before I got into MWO and could run around with my Founder's C1.

#223 Foresale

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 127 posts

Posted 25 June 2013 - 03:51 PM

View PostProsperity Park, on 25 June 2013 - 02:52 PM, said:

There's a deeper conspiracy... someone told a person I know that a little bird told him that ComStar accidentally leaked secret Clan details onto the forums, hidden in plain sight.

I can't help but notice all of these mechs have a IIC variant. Coincidence? I think not!

Also iirc, PGI said there were 6 mechs "basically done" but unannounced. We now know what 5 of them are (these four plus the Quickdraw) so it raises the question....what is number 6? If it's a Marauder I think the global nerdgasm might be too much.

Edit : Derp, totally forgot the TDR-IIC is 3085 tech. There goes that theory!

Edited by Uziel Huntsig, 25 June 2013 - 03:53 PM.

#224 DoktorVivi

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 239 posts
  • LocationWyoming