Mechwarrior 4 First Time Player (So my body is ready for MWO)

27 replies to this topic

#1 Luke Garrad

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 139 posts
  • LocationUnited Kingdom - Devon

Posted 10 June 2012 - 02:02 PM

Heyy guys.

Started Playing Mechwarrior 4 as I'm new to the series. I need some help and tips for a begineer. And also how you guys first learned the controls and all. So far I love the game and all But Im having a lot of trouble being able to renember the controls and which button does which. Anyone know any better control schemes or something I can print off to help me with it. Thanks

#2 GrizzlyViking

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 1,202 posts
  • LocationMarik

Posted 10 June 2012 - 02:05 PM

View PostLuke Garrad, on 10 June 2012 - 02:02 PM, said:

Heyy guys.

Started Playing Mechwarrior 4 as I'm new to the series. I need some help and tips for a begineer. And also how you guys first learned the controls and all. So far I love the game and all But Im having a lot of trouble being able to renember the controls and which button does which. Anyone know any better control schemes or something I can print off to help me with it. Thanks

Just like everything else...repetition and when you've done that repeat it again. However, I wouldn't spend a great deal of time on MW4 since we do not yet know how closely the controls will resemble MW4 if at all.

Edited by GrizzlyViking, 10 June 2012 - 02:07 PM.

#3 MungFuSensei

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 254 posts

Posted 10 June 2012 - 02:08 PM

MW4 isn't really representative of what you'll be seeing in MWO. Same basics, but the finer details are lost. Mechwarrior Living Legends is a closer analogue. Quite a bit different, but the feel is spot on.

#4 Roland

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,260 posts