8 replies to this topic

#1 Taemien

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,576 posts
  • LocationNorth Carolina

Posted 19 August 2013 - 11:43 PM

With Community Warfare slowing bearing down, I believe its about time for me to come out of retirement.

First, a little bit about me. I've been playing MechWarrior on and off for the last 15 or so years. I started playing in a multiplayer environment in MechWarrior 3 and Pirates Moon. I played through all three iterations of MechWarrior 4 as well as MechWarrior: Living Legends.

As for prior units I was in the Davion Heavy Guards (In those days I went by the callsign 'Parias') for MechWarrior 3 and 4. Much of my time spent there was as the XO in charge of league affairs both Planetary and Ladder. In MWLL I was briefly in TLL and FS for a planetary league that never got off the ground.

I prefer the Heavy and Light weight classes of mechs. I typically run a scout or harassing role in lights and a fire support role in heavies. But I can perform in any role that needs to be done (typically scout or fire support while pugging as those roles are often vacant). Looking to get into some medium mechs once I rack up enough cbills to purchase and outfit them.

If I have any strong points its in my personal responsibility. I don't like to blame glitches, imbalances, PUGs, or enemies (tactics, loadouts, or whathaveyou) for losses. Instead I look at what I could have done differently or what the group (premade lance) could have done. I don't believe in berating teammates as that doesn't get you anywhere, instead I'm a bit stubborn and like to keep trying till its done right. Training only makes people better.