Locked At 60Fps... No Vsync Enabled Anywhere...

14 replies to this topic

#1 Clit Beastwood

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,262 posts
  • LocationSouthern California

Posted 20 August 2013 - 07:53 AM

System specs
Core i7 3770k @ 4.8ghz
16gb Corsair ddr3
2x HiS radeon 7850 Boost cards in crossfire
2x 240gb ssd's
Futuremark screenshot below

Posted Image

I cannot for the life of me break 60fps. I've confirmed vsync is off in mwo, it's off in the amd stuff. No other program is affected by the 60fps cap, but MWO sits right at 60-62fps on ultra. Drop resolution, turn down detail, still 60-62fps. Different monitor, same thing. Any thoughts? Tested with far cry 3 and a bunch of other games that came with the video cards and it's cranking out huge FPS in other games... any input is welcomed - I was away from PC gaming for many years until MWO came out but I work in IT so I'm extremely savvy. I checked to make sure nothing's clocking down due to temperature, there's adequate power under full load, cpu temp never crosses 66c even after hours of prime95 (corsair h110 cooler). I have removed/cleaned the ATI drivers off the system, then I reloaded the OS - no change. Help? Thoughts? I installed sweetfx and the ultra extreme high config files - game looked great.. still 60-62 fps :grrrrrr:

#2 Bitslizer

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 629 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 08:11 AM

Just a double check, make sure the game is not in Full screen WINDOW mode or window mode, must be in normal full screen mode,

and if not already done force V-sync off in catalyst control panel and if your monitor accept a refresh rate faster than 60hz set it to the max refresh rate your monitor will accept

#3 Clit Beastwood

• 2,262 posts

Posted 20 August 2013 - 09:24 AM

Thanks for the reminder :D