For Crying Out Loud, Nerf The Centurion.

80 replies to this topic

#61 Ecrof

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 546 posts

Posted 23 August 2013 - 06:58 PM

LOL! :D

#62 MadDoctorD

Rookie

• 3 posts

Posted 23 August 2013 - 09:47 PM

View Post151st Light Horse Regiment, on 23 August 2013 - 03:28 AM, said:

Every single ****ing game I see these scrubs running around, cored to the max, no arms and they STILL keep on going.

I just got smashed as a Highlander by a centurion. Must have landed about 15 UAC5 shots and at least 4-6 burst of ERLL when he was cored and he still didnt go down.

Most OP mech in the game by a coutry mile.

Just how bad can you be to lose to a Centurion, a mech that is 40 tons lighter in a duel? Look, I am a Centurion pilot and I eat scrubs like you for breakfast. I designed my Centurion to tackle and beat the living snot out Heavies and Assaults that mount that ridiculous alpha-strike meta.

While you keep shutting down from overheating, I'm gonna keep nailing you with LBX, SRM, and Laser fire. Bring it boy!

#63 SkyCake

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 524 posts

Posted 23 August 2013 - 10:29 PM

Troll acetic

#64 shadN

• PipPipPip
  • 61 posts

Posted 23 August 2013 - 11:09 PM

1. I own 3 Cent and 3 Hunch, some I mastered, for some I am in the process of.

2. The Hunchbacks I play as glass cannon, which works pretty well. The 4 SP btw is pretty durable due to its symmetric desgin. The Cents are - usually - my med brawlers.

3. In my opinion, there should be mediums which can be used as brawlers. And that does NOT mean I can go toe to toe with a heavy who knows what he is doing. I think that means "working as intended".

4. Legging cents works well in 80 % of the cases because most pilots give them biiig engines. That means: Lose a leg and you lose a lot of your heavy engines effectiveness. Shooting a hunch´s back works rather similar. ( I still need to learn where to shoot Victors or Highlanders...).