- - - - -

New To Mwo! Some Questions And Search For A "mentor"

• You cannot reply to this topic
8 replies to this topic

#1 Sanjuru

Rookie

• 2 posts

Posted 30 August 2013 - 02:05 PM

As the title says, im new to MwO! Already played a bunch of rounds, bought the first Mech and played a bit with the equipment ( dont know if its good or bad what i did to my poor CPLT-K2)

So first question :

Is the Mech okay? And to buy a heavy one as a new player?

So as i said, i already played around with the equipment ( got rid of the machine guns, changed the structure to endo-steel, swapped to the armor type and installed the anti-missile-system), is that okay too? ;P

And im looking for someone who already knows a bunch of things. Would be nice if that person is german ( my native language ), english is fine too, but dont expect a good english. ;P

So jeah, thats everything!

You can add me ingame ofc if you want to help out! :P

Sorry if my English sucks to hard... =(

#2 scJazz

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,668 posts
  • LocationNew London, CT

Posted 30 August 2013 - 02:17 PM

Here is the German language forum

http://mwomercs.com/...eutsches-forum/

You can get lots of help there.

There are other choices I would have made for a first mech but the K2 isn't horrible.

#3 Alaskan Nobody

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 30 August 2013 - 02:20 PM

scJazz posted as I was typing, my post will elaborate, but probably want to follow his as well

I wouldn't worry to much about grammar - (American) English is my first language and I do not have an overly good grasp of it myself :D
...but that would be me talking. (I am working on learning German, {Deustch?} but it is not going overly well :P)