- - - - -

Why Is It Wrong To Kill An Afk?

44 replies to this topic

#1 Kochab

Rookie

• 3 posts

Posted 25 September 2013 - 10:37 PM

I am completely new to the game. I was playing one of my first few rounds and I saw an AFK mech and so I killed it. The other players gave me a hard time about it but I dont understand why - They would say things like "You just had to kill the AFK". Is not a kill a kill?

#2 VIPER2207

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 565 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 25 September 2013 - 10:46 PM

i also kill enemy afk-mechs. not because i want to get the kill or because it's honorable to kill an afk-player, but because if you leave him alone, he will shoot you in the back and kill you when he gets back to game.
there are also players who seem to be afk, standing still and hoping that the enemy (you) is so honest not to kill him because he seems to be afk, and then shoot you when you turn your back on them. i saw this happening yesterday with a stalker, standing next to the sigma cap-point in caustic valley... one of our jenners thought he was afk, left him alone and wanted to cap sigma... was one-shotet by the awakened stalker.

people have no honor, so you have to be an lame afk-killer yourself, just to be safe.
sad but true

#3 Shaftronics

• PipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 65 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationSingapore

Posted 25 September 2013 - 10:48 PM

If they're AFK when the game starts and you've been in the game long enough for you to encounter them, there's no excuse. Kill 'em.

#4 Ewigan

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 1,168 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 25 September 2013 - 11:01 PM

yep.
It's only bad style if you kill your AFK teammates.
Makes you loose cash and you might be marked as a teamkiller.

#5 Anti ARMD

Clone

• Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 25 September 2013 - 11:03 PM