BattleMechs

338 replies to this topic

#281 Fierce Ferret

• PipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 52 posts

Posted 01 March 2014 - 09:50 PM

I recended my original post. After the match other players told me that he was a DC'd spider and thus un-killable. Which is still BS, just not for hitbox reasons.

Edited by Myztk, 02 March 2014 - 01:30 PM.

#282 Corvus Antaka

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 8,310 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationInner Sphere

Posted 02 March 2014 - 05:43 AM

I had a spider shutdown in front of my dual ac/2 blackjack the other day.

i started shooting his center torso.

he died.

My Spider has been getting hit with little problems during this tourney.

I assume you always have problems and are never able to hit spiders?

or you just come here and complain on the odd time you don't hit them?

#283 Willard Phule

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 3,920 posts
  • LocationThe Omega Company compound on Outreach

Posted 02 March 2014 - 05:48 AM

I dunno what they did to the streaks lately, but they completely LOVE spiders now. I'm eating them alive with a streakhawk.

#284 ReXspec

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 502 posts
  • LocationOrem, Utah

Posted 02 March 2014 - 05:59 AM

View PostRoadbeer, on 17 October 2013 - 02:42 PM, said:

Well, I see two people in that chat acting like petulant children rather than asking for a clarification to what he meant.

Anything you have to say after that image is fairly irrelevant.

A member of the community is bringing up a valid issue (albeit in a rather asinine manner) and suddenly it's that said member's responsibility to address that problem in a mature manner, when it is the devs job to give clarification on the problem in the first place?

Well, I see the white knights are still enjoying swimming in a pool of kool-aid and their own [redacted].