- - - - -

Getting Started?

7 replies to this topic

#1 zekkeliini11

Rookie

• Knight Errant
  • 3 posts

Posted 24 October 2013 - 08:27 AM

Hi! I'm new in this game.. I have one question and it's: Do I get MC some how whitout byuing it? Becouse I have only trial mechs at the moment.. Please answer quickly! :)

#2 Nothing Whatsoever

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 3,655 posts
  • LocationNowhere

Posted 24 October 2013 - 08:39 AM

There have been tournaments in the past with rewards, but you need to buy MC. And you should save MC for Mechbays, Heros and Premium time.

You should be getting a Cadet bonus for your first 25 matches, so that you can buy and kit your first mech.

Which class are you liking?

Edit:
Here was one of the Tournaments

Edited by Praetor Shepard, 24 October 2013 - 08:46 AM.

#3 Nick Makiaveli

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 2,188 posts
  • LocationKnee deep in mechdrek

Posted 24 October 2013 - 08:40 AM

View Postzekkeliini11, on 24 October 2013 - 08:27 AM, said:

Hi! I'm new in this game.. I have one question and it's: Do I get MC some how whitout byuing it? Becouse I have only trial mechs at the moment.. Please answer quickly! :)

You only get MC buying them with cash. However, I suspect since you mention Trial Mechs you want to buy one of your own. For the first 25 matches you get bonus C-bills (in-game cash) and you can use these to buy mechs.

When you click Buy A Mech, the first set you are shown are the MC Only mechs, but across of the top you will see tabs for L, M, H, and A. Click one of these to see mechs from that weight class ie Light, Medium, Heavy and Assault. You will see both a MC and a C-bill cost for these mechs, but you only use one or the other.

#4 Thoummim

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 273 posts

Posted 24 October 2013 - 08:45 AM

to show your owned mech click the "owned mech" button near the bottom left.